Altitude Adjustment

Little B Reflections:  Summer of 2013

It is interesting observing the adaptation of a three year old as he is tossed living back and forth between Colorado and Houston. It makes me laugh when we come in from the hot, humid heat of a Houston summer into a burst of cool air from the air conditioning. He will rub his hands in front of his mouth and exclaim, “Ah! Nice and Toasty!” Everyday he stubbornly insists on wearing a coat, we luckily have summer Blazers for him, but they still seem incredibly hot when we are out and about at the lake side or the beach. I ask, “aren’t you hot?!” He quickly retorts, as if it is quite obvious, “no I’m not hot because I am wearing my coat.” So hard headed, so so funny!

This takes me also to the most recent trip he made to Texas this past Thanksgiving.  We were at my grandmother’s country club eating brunch when a kind woman walked up to B, excited he was back in town for the holiday. “Oh B, so glad to see you are back for this short time!  How is the weather in Colorado right now?”

He just kind of nods while playing with his food with a quiet disinterest, “cold.”

“I bet!” The lady continues her thought, enthusiastically, “my Husband and I love to vacation in Colorado, we go every year.”

Just then B’s obvious disinterest turned into a face of absolute shock and repugnance, “Why?!  Don’t you realize there are no beaches there?!”

The lady seemed quite taken back, while of course I couldn’t help but to burst out in laughter.  That’s our B, a beach bum in the making.

Beach

 

featured-bloggercees-which-way-1

Entered into Cee’s Which Way Challenge

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Cee Neuner says:

    Congratulations! I have selected your post to be featured on Cee’s Which Way Photo Challenge.
    https://ceenphotography.com/2016/09/14/cees-which-way-photo-challenge-september-14-2016/
    I sure hope you are having a fun week!

    Like

  2. Cee Neuner says:

    Excellent shot of the pier. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! That’s in Matagorda, tx

      Like

  3. amommasview says:

    Beach bum in the making 🙂 Love it 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

