Share Your World Wk35

  1. List Two Things You Have to Be Happy About?

Oh my there are 0h so many things in this world to be happy about family, love, puppies, and modest surprises.  It is difficult to just narrow it down to only two.  I’m happy for my health, optimism and wild adventures.  So we will go with the stereotypical,

I’m happy for messy Tuesday Mornings:

girls paint

And an Adorable Husband that shares my wanderlust.

10403752_10102433652023798_6755973116483948885_o

2. If you could take a photograph, paint a picture or write a story of any place in the world, what and where would it be?

I have a weakness for all things clock towers and cathedrals.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

3.   Should children be seen and not heard?

I can’t imagine a world without my kids’ rowdiness and laughter.

ben.jpg

With the older generation of my upbringing ‘seen and not heard’ was not a proper occasion practice, but an all around life practice.  Even at playtimes one must be quiet and reserved.  My children know how to behave in public, they are included in conversation, and with that practice they are able to actually attribute to conversation.  They are not lapping tables, or zig zagging through the aisles at Wal-Mart.  There are times to be rowdy and times to behave, and they understand the line through constant exposure to the outside world, no matter what challenges it presented us at the beginning. To me seen and not heard is a terribly worded and tried method of controlling children, and confining their personalities.  Instead I believe in appropriate levels of expression.

4. List at least five of your favorite first names.

Kai

Kyra

Aislyn

Elizabeth

Brooklyn

5.  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

I’m thank for all the new blogs, followers, comments upon my first official full week back into the blogging world.    I’m looking forward to completing a chapter or two on book, and be another step closer to a completed manuscript.

041514-sywbanner

My response to Cee’s share your world challenge.

Leave a Reply

