Share Your World Wk36

If you were given a boat or yacht today, what would you name it?

sailboat

My hubby and I had a sailboat for two years, we actually still have it,we just haven’t seen it since we moved to Alabama two years ago.  We named it the Idol Hour, after the movie theatre my great grandparents owned just north of Houston.

Which of Snow White’s 7 dwarfs describes you best?  (Doc, Happy, Bashful, Sleepy, Sneezy, Grumpy, Dopey) Plus what would the 8th dwarf’s name be? 

Depends on the day, right?  I think of Dr. Seuss’s My many Colored Days:

On different colored days I’m different too.

In my hopes of hopes I’d choose Happy, but to be honest my take charge attitude would probably relate me more to Doc.

An 8th dwarf?  Hipster Dwarf!

Name a song or two which are included on the soundtrack to your life?

Imitosis-Andrew Bird

Complete this sentence:  I like watching…

I like watching the skies, wether day or night, there is always a new story to read in the clouds, sun, moon, planets, and stars.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

Last week I completed 5 new chapters of my book, had the first 5 chapters read, reviewed, and completed editing!

Looking forward to really burning the midnight oil in attempt to complete as much of the book as possible before my birthday trip to Vegas towards the end of the month.

All a part of Cee’s Share Your World Weekly Challenge

041514-sywbanner

Take the challenge with us!

twc

 

One Comment Add yours

  1. stomperdad says:

    Great answers! Thanks for linking up with (oops) us 🙂 The “Idol Hour” is a an awesome name for a boat!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

