Share Your World Week 37

Have you ever owned a rock, pet rock, or gem that is not jewelry?

 

Yes, I’ve owned many stones for many reasons.  As a child, gemstones were a fascination due to their colors, variety in texture and shapes.  They were so fascinating.  As I got older I began to use them as an extra boost of power through my days, tigers eye for strength, Jasper for emotional stability, etc.

What is your greatest strength or weakness?

My Greatest Strength:

I must embrace my inner libra and say my sense of justice.  I think my patience in rough situations came form my ability to really empathize or sympathize with the patrons I came across everyday.  This made me a good candidate for customer service.

My Greatest Weakness:

Procrastination.  Why do I make things so hard on myself?  No really I do.  I think, I have a week to get that done?  hmm..that just seems too easy…I’ll wait.  Literally my thinking.

Thus why the first chapter of my book was written three years ago, and the rest was just started this month.  Ironically in my recent ventures my procrastination has shown a sense of strength; holding out on the book until I had the exposure and practice for my blog made a difference in what I wrote about and how I wrote about it.  There is a five star difference in my book quality from then and now.

What makes you feel grounded? 

SAM_0476.JPG

What an appropriate question this week.  I probably will discuss this more throughout my book writing process, because this is the story of how I became grounded.  No more SGA is about how I was tackled in the dirt and buried six feet deep after years of resistance.

Would you rather never be able to eat warm food or never be able to eat cold food?

Never be able to eat cold food.  About the only thing I would miss in that category is two day old pepperoni pizza out of the fridge.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

I know I may seem to be repeating myself, but each week my excitement feels like a completely new line of excitement.  My book has jumped from last week’s 6 chapters to 13!  The word count is 34,778 and I’m finally able to say with all honesty I believe I am half way complete with my first draft.  This past week I was able to attend a writers’ expo where my first chapter (the one I’m most frustrated with) was reviewed.  The manuscript received wonderful compliments throughout with the insanely constructive assistance I was blessed with!

 

To participate with us please visit Cee’s Blog

041514-sywbanner

I am also participating through the month of september in Eric’s Taboo Word Challenge.  It has proven to be a real blast and habit shaker!

twc

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Cee Neuner says:

    For your pizza left overs simply take it out of the fridge and let it warm to room temperature. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. haha. 😉 never the same.

      Like

Leave a Reply

