Share Your World Week #38

Are you a hugger or a non-hugger? 

I am a non-hugger, I was raised by it honestly.  My grandmother made a comment to me after an awkward encounter of the worst kind, “perhaps I should have shown you love growing up…::sigh:: oh well.”

No really don’t touch me.  It really makes me anxious, almost like the air is being sucked out of my lungs.  If it’s a good day I may offer you a hug for good behavior, or because it looks like you desperately are in need, but don’t get the wrong idea, you must wait to be invited to return this ever so sacrificial gesture.

What is your least favorite Candy?

Anything Mint

What’s the first thing that comes to mind when you hear the word “fun”?

Organizing, planning, DIY-ing, puzzling, wandering just all around creating and achieving.

List of Favorite Smells: What smells do you love? Whether it’s vanilla scented candles or the smell of coffee in the morning or the smell of a fresh spring rain…make a list of all the things you love for a little aromatherapy.

I cannot smell allot considering my pesky deviated septum…which I was born with by the way, I didn’t earn it the fun way.  😉

Coffee!  Anything clean smelling.  I can’t stand fruity smells, gives me a headache…or patchouli…patchouli smells like garbage, no literally it’s how the garbage always smells to me.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

Last week I completed the first 2 out of 3 parts of my memoir.  My dear babysitter read the second part in one evening which was also a blessing.  Word Count at Present: 38,987, which is much lower than I anticipated at this juncture, but the best is yet to come.  Though, I do have to say my story is growing more and more difficult to write the store the closer we get into time, too many members jumbling up my story line.  Thank Goodness for http://www.shopgirlanonymous.com; my personal outlet to get those stories out anyway!

This upcoming week I will get to see my mom for the first time since May, though I will be turning around to desert her with Lil A and Baby K while Josh and I head to Viva Las Vegas to ring in my 31st birthday.

This is all a part of Cee’s Share Your World Challenge

syw

And Eric’s Taboo Word Challenge:

twc

8 Comments Add yours

  1. lsgaitan23 says:

    This was such an interesting and fun read. I love getting little peeks into people’s lives. I love being touched, hugged and massaged…and the smell of patchouli. but don’t you give me any soapy cilantro to eat! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You are the second non hugger I met. I’m a hugger – actually I hug too much. I met this girl that became a good friend that also hates hugs. Sometimes she gives me a short hug just to make me happy, she says. Reading your story made me think of her, it’s been a while since we saw each other.
    😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha growing up all I really knew were non-huggers. Then now in adulthood I’m surrounded by huggers. My best friend goes behind me warning everyone who comes within a range, “Jess doesn’t do touching.”

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Cee Neuner says:

    I enjoyed reading your responses. Thanks for playing. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for always inspiring! 😉

      Like

  4. susielindau says:

    You took the challenges and won!
    Thanks for stopping by the Wild Ride! Click on a few links and tell them, “Susie sent me,” and they should click back here!

    Like

    1. I clicked on all the links yesterday, left some comments before I even posted my blog. But I do plan to return between writing to see if anyone new has updated. Thanks.

      Like

Leave a Reply

